| Forgot Password?

Upcoming Events

Check out what's happening in your region.

To help plan an event in your region, contact your Region Administrator

  1. Eastern Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, March 1st,
    7 PM ET,
    Adobe Connect

    Read More »
  2. Midwestern Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, March 1st,
    7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, 5 PM MT,
    Adobe Connect
    For call in information: RSVP

    Read More »
  3. New England Virtual Chat

    Thursday, March 1st,
    7 PM ET,
    Adobe Connect

    Read More »
  4. Southern Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, March 1st,
    7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, 5 PM MT,
    Adobe Connect
    For call in information: RSVP

    Read More »
  5. Twitter Chat
    Nation Wide

    Thursday, March 15th,
    7 PM ET, 6 PM CT, 5 PM MT, 4 PM PT,
    #TheGuildChat on Twitter.
    The Topic is "Essential Business Practices"

    Read More »
  6. Western Region Virtual Chat

    Thursday, March 1st,
    4 PM PT / 5 PM MT,
    Adobe Connect

    Read More »

Contact Us

  • Upcoming Webinars

    1. Social Media for Creatives: Take Your Online Presence to the Next Level

      You’ve developed your craft; you’re up on technology. You know you’re supposed to hit all the social media channels to get your work out there. But which ones? What kind of content? When should you post? How do you know any of it is working?

      Presented By: Yanique DaCosta

      March 21, 2018

      2 PM ET, 1 PM CT, 12 PM MT, 11 AM PT
      90 Minutes - Including Q&A's

      You’ve developed your craft; you’re up on technology. You know you’re supposed to hit all the social media channels to get your work out there. But which ones? What kind of content? When should you post? How do you know any of it is working?

      Learn More

  • The Guild Supports the Copyright Alternative in Small-Claims Enforcement Act

    The Graphic Artists Guild welcomes the introduction of HR 3945, the Copyright Alternative in Small-Claims Enforcement Act of 2017 or CASE Act. The Act was introduced by Representatives Hakeem Jeffries (D-NY) and Tom Marino (R-PA) and is co-sponsored by Doug Collins (R-GA), Lamar Smith (R-TX), Judy Chu (D-CA), and Ted Lieu (D-CA). The CASE Act seeks to establish a small copyright claims tribunal within the Copyright Office. Copyright holders could present claims with potential damages of $30,000 or less in a low-cost, simplified process.

    Learn More

  • Graphic Artists Guild Handbook: Pricing & Ethical Guidelines

    handbook image

    Considered to be the Industry Bible for Communication Design Professionals and Illustrators

    The current edition continues the tradition with new information, listings and pricing guidelines. It addresses legal rights and issues such as how copyright laws affect the income and work of graphic artists. It also provides tips on how to negotiate the best deals, pricing guidelines, and includes sample contracts.

    Receive the Handbook FREE as a benefit of membership. Learn More about the Handbook

Guild Regions

Find out about your region
Eastern Region
Midwestern Region
New England Region
Southern Region
Western Region


Start Your Own Design Business - booklet cover - image

Digital Download

Enter your email address below to receive a free PDF booklet: How to Start your Very Own Communication Design Business! written by Lara Kisielewska. By signing up you will receive our monthly newsletter and occasional e-mails about our advocacy work. You will have the option to opt out at any time.


Member Benefits

Why join the Guild?

Guild Ad

Follow Us